Review: Fast & Furious LIVE at Birmingham Arena

Being huge Fast & Furious fans, it’s fair to say we got very excited when we heard it was getting a live show (cut to debates on the correct order to watch the films in – Tokyo Drift after FF6, obviously!)

fast and furious live.jpg

Whether you’re a die-hard fan of the franchise or just into your cars, Fast and Furious Live is a must. Featuring 40 vehicles, including some of the actual ones used in the films, it’s full of screeching tyres, roaring engines, and impressive stunts. The lighting and music add to the experience, with the 2 Fast 2 Furious section being a particular favourite.

 The iconic orange Supra is one of 40 vehicles used in the show 

The iconic orange Supra is one of 40 vehicles used in the show 

Some of the best scenes from the octad (real word) are replicated live, with cut scenes of the films to add context. Without giving too much away, highlights include drifting, flying and a tank! Oh and the iconic orange Supra! 

ff2.jpg

Don’t expect a free ride without some co-pilot duties - spectators are encouraged to get involved with voting for car specs, virtual racing and even a drag race!

All in all, it’s a Supra (sorry, super) show, and well worth catching if you can.

 

Forthcoming dates

Fri 27 to Sun 29 Apr 2018 Sheffield – Sheffield Arena

Fri 4 to Sun 6 May 2018 Belfast – SSE Arena

Fri 11 to Sun 13 May 2018 Glasgow – SSE Hydro

Fri 18 to Sun 20 May 2018 Zurich – Hallenstadion

Fri 25 to Sun 27 May 2018 Stockholm – Ericsson Globe

Fri 1 to Sun 3 Jun 2018 Oslo – Telenor Arena

Fri 8 to Sun 10 Jun 2018 Helsinki – Hartwall Arena

Fri 15 to Sun 17 Jun 2018 Copenhagen – Royal Arena

Fri 22 to Sun 24 Jun 2018 Berlin – Mercedes Benz Arena

Fri 29 Jun to Sun 1 Jul 2018 Paris – Accor Hotels Arena (Bercy)

 

Visit fastandfuriouslive.com for more details and tickets. 

Words: Dan Cole